Most of them asking for MC ( medical certificate ) so that they can escape work. Yeah, Lots of lazy people out there! Just simple sprain at the toe, where his job only requires to sit in the office, wants MC for at least 3 days. Immediately the doctor's face will be as long as a papaya!

When that happens, patient load is already rising with these jerks, complaints will flood the department and subsequently to the director of the hospital.
Well, they think that the complaint department and director are going to take any action for these non reasonable complaint. Therefor, harmless.
Now, here comes some people with political power that also abuse the system. We have to give them way- let them jump queue, specialist and Director of the hospital have to know about their arrival and progress. And, Houseman are not supposed to touch them!
The whole healthcare system is actually a mess. The public does not understands it.
I don't understand either!
Recently, saw a parent who actually the daughter had a tiny 3mm scratch on the face with clotted blood. Barged in and complaint about the waiting time of 2 hours before being seen by a doctor. And the doctor explained that lack of doctors in Malaysia and reassured that this wound of his daughter does not require any stitches, nor gluestitch, he got even furious claiming that elsewhere would have this gluestitched and causing less scarring.
The Doctor patiently listened to his whining and told him that, the most we can give is painkiller ( while the child was happily playing, running around in the examining room !not in pain at all!)
Finally with his ego, he claimed that he does not need any medication from us and stomped out complaining it is a waste of time coming here. Funny customer!
For the reason of this, doctors now are even stricter on MCs and treatment so that abuse of the system can be minimized. For politicians,speak no evil, hear no evil, see no evil! What can i say?

